forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Hide table title in VDS 6

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:00 pm    Post subject: Hide table title in VDS 6 Reply with quote

Hi
I have several programs that use tables to which I hide the title using a code once proposed by Aslan.
Trying to compile them in VDS 6 I discover that the tables are floating and if I do it as VDS 5 it works fine.
Does this have to do with the table element of vds 6 or with any of the functions that are used to do it?
This is an example code of how I do it. I attach a screenshot of the result running it as vds 5 and as vds 6.

Code:

DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,681,349
DIALOG ADD,TABLE,TABLE1,87,67,559,203,Column 1[80]|Column 2[80]|Column 3[80]

#-------------------------------#
# Elimina el título de la tabla #
#-------------------------------#
LOADLIB USER32.DLL
%H = @STRDEL(@WINEXISTS(~Table1),1,1)
IF %H
   %O = @LIB(USER32,GetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16)
   %Z = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,-600000))
END
FREELIB USER32
#-------------------------------#

DIALOG SHOW
wait event
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't attach jpg image.
It says me: "you have reached your maximum Upload Quota Limit of 512 KB"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2023 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Almost got it - dumb column text still displays ;/

I removed the column text from your code, couple of comments of some things I tried.

Code:
DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,681,349
DIALOG ADD,TABLE,TABLE1,87,67,559,203,[80]|[80][80]

#-------------------------------#
# Elimina el título de la tabla #
#-------------------------------#
LOADLIB USER32.DLL
%H = @STRDEL(@WINEXISTS(~Table1),1,1)
IF %H
%%k = @strdel(@winexists(@dlgtext()),1,1)
   %O = @LIB(USER32,GetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16)
 #  %Z = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,  -600000))
   %A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$06000000))
   #%B = @lib(user32.dll,SetParent,NIL,%%H,%%k,1,1))
END
FREELIB USER32
#-------------------------------#

DIALOG SHOW
wait event
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YEEEEEES!!!!!
It works almost perfect to me.

I can use:
Code:
%A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$06000000))

for a thin edge.

Or:
Code:
%A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$0600000))

for a wider one.

Thanks a LOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2023 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hopefully at some point a definitive solution will be found.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have found that if I use CodeScript's TBLCTRL.DSU the title of the tables is removed correctly.
I checked the source code of the DSU and if I run it directly in the script the window floats but if I do it through the DSU it works correctly-
What difference can there be between running the same code from the DSU or directly from a VDS script?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcelo
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I understood.
TBLCTRL.DSU is compiled using VDS 5.
If I try to compile TBLCTRL using VDS 6 it no longer works properly.
Ultimately, I think that in this way at least, the original problem is already solved.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group