forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

VDS's future, crossplatform-compatibility and legal question
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bornsoft
Contributor
Contributor

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:13 am    Post subject: VDS's future, crossplatform-compatibility and legal question Reply with quote

This should be a theroretical discussion and I do not want it to turn into a discussion about personal preferences to any other programming-language then VDS.

At first: I'm not a professional programmer and I'm not a native english speaker. My english is good enough to understand everything written within this forum, but forgive me if I try to explain the things that I mean a bit more difficult than it could be done.

I love VDS and I don't wanna see it die, but that's what I'm seeing at the moment.
So I took a look around, went into myself and found out that the current owner of VDS has got a piece of antiquated Win32/DOS/Delphi code in his selling shelves.

Everything in the computer-world is changing at the moment. Windows driven desktop computers are not the only thing in the world anymore for the normal consumer. There are tablets running Android or IOS, Intel-chip-based-computers running Mac OSX and Linux, Apple computers running Windows ... What I wanna say: For the end-users is only important to get the things they want done, no matter wich device, system or platform. In this world there is no future for VDS in it's current state. Clearly said: From the commercial point I would not invest one more dollar if I'd be the owner of VDS.